Our School

St Thomas a Becket – Staff List & Links 2023/24

Patrick CaldwellHeadteacher
Rebecca RossDeputy Headteacher – Behaviour & Attitudes, Personal Development, Careers & Catholic Life
Fiona FinchSenior Assistant Headteacher – Quality of Education & SEND
Rebecca AtkinsonAssistant Headteacher – Quality of Education
Chris DuckettAssistant Headteacher – Quality of Education
Stef SandersonAssistant Headteacher – Behaviour & Attitudes and Safeguarding Lead
Andy Holmes-BrownAssistant Headteacher – Behaviour & Attitudes
Rachel WatkinsHead of English
Catherine Wadsworth PT2nd in charge of English
Anna Frost PT2nd in charge of English
Nick VarleyTeacher of English
Nicola HorodczukTeacher of English
Claire HowieTeacher of English
Naila ShariffTeacher of English
Hannah MeashamTeacher of English
Fiona FinchAHT & Teacher of English
Donna RichardsonHead of Maths
Ian Martin2nd in charge of Maths
Rachel CottonTeacher of Maths
Neil ToddTeacher of Maths
Carl BrooksTeacher of Maths
James McGoughTeacher of Maths
Fiaz RashidTeacher of Maths
Haley AddersonHead of Science
Sayjel Patel2nd in charge of Science
James JarrettTeacher of Science
Chris DuckettAHT & Teacher of Science
Rebecca AtkinsonAHT & Teacher of Science
Matthew BoutleTeacher of Science
Mark ChisholmTeacher of Science
Patrick CaldwellHT & Teacher of Science
Basem AskarScience Technician
Linda WrightHead of RE
Ilsa SaundersTeacher of RE
Katie FallonTeacher of RE
Rebecca RossDHT & Teacher of RE
Sarah Lyons and Gill DavisHead of Languages (job share)
Greg LyonsTeacher of Languages
Judith RobertsHead of History
Ashleigh ParkinTeacher of History
Daniel StretchHead of Geography
Stef SandersonAHT & Teacher of Geography
Vicki MasonHead of Business/ICT/Computer Science
Tom PerkinsTeacher of Computer Science
Charlotte FozzardHead of PE
Andy Holmes-BrownAHT & Teacher of PE
Mark ChisholmTeacher of PE
Arianne ParnhamTeacher of PE
Amy DurkinTeacher in charge of Art
Sally RiversHead of Design Technology
Sarah BarnesTeacher of DT
Kate HaleTeacher of DT
Alex WilsonTeacher of DT (Maternity Leave)
Mrs Lisa Dewey-NagerTechnology Technician
Mr Callum DawsonTeacher in charge of Music
Mrs Katie FallonTeacher in charge of PHSE
Year 7 LeaderMrs Nicola Horodczuk
Year 8 LeaderMr Nick Varley
Year 9 LeaderMr Matthew Boutle
Year 10 LeaderMrs Rachel Cotton
Year 11 LeaderMr Greg Lyons
Dave NewtonSENDCo
Carolyn DoddsSEND Administrator
Karolina OsuchowskaEAL Co-ordinator
Jodie RobertsLAC Co-ordinator (Maternity Leave)
Abida AshrafHLTA
Amy BrownTA (Maternity Leave)
Paula CowleyTA
Kaye FitzmauriceTA
Abigail FlanniganTA
Karen McDermottTA
Karen ShippTA
Bibi TajooTA
Denise WainwrightTA
Garry WestTA
Millie RileyTA
Lisa RidingTeacher in Charge
Kathy SorelySenior Specialist LSO
Andrea BradburyLSO
Amy BuckleLSO
Stephanie BurrowsLSO
Joanne FirthLSO
Kendall FletcherLSO
Clare JohnstonLSO
Monika OlszewskaLSO
Dawn RooneyLSO
Jeanette ShilitoLSO
Karen WatsonSafeguarding/Pastoral
Paula DickersonSafeguarding/Pastoral
Karen JonesBehaviour Support
Adele SunderlandBehaviour Support
Naveed AhmedBehaviour Support
Carol TattersfieldCover/Exams Officer
Elliott FletcherCover Supervisor
Judith FitzgeraldCareers Officer
Gillian WhitehouseSchool Business Manager
Shelley LodgePA to the Headteacher
Joanne WrightSenior Receptionist
Claire GibbsReception Assistant
Sophie HargreavesHR/Finance Officer
Marian PunzalFinance Assistant
Jo WoodData Officer
Bev BannisterAttendance Officer
Alison SheardAttendance/Reprographics
Sue BrinkleyAdmissions/Reprographics
Matthew ButterworthPremises Manager
Steven FarmeryPremises Assistant
Mark DawesEnvironmental Assistant
Anna GaborCleaning Assistant
Miroslaw MirgaCleaning Assistant
Jackie SchofieldCleaning Assistant
Carol WilliamsonCleaning Assistant
Lynne ChesmondCleaning Assistant
Katie BrownCleaning Assistant
Alex BeglinIT Manager
Tom HandleyIT Support
Catering (Dolce)
Lesley HydeCatering manager
Julie CatchpoleCook in Charge
Lisa GearyKitchen Assistant
Helen CrabtreeKitchen Assistant
Shabila HussainKitchen Assistant
Emma HowellKitchen Assistant

School Chaplains

Father Christopher Butler – Ordained Priest Chaplain

Chair of Academy Council

Mrs Carmen Pearce – If you need to contact Mrs Pearce please ask school for her details.

Service Director for Education & Inclusion for Wakefield

Mr Andy Lancashire
City of Wakefield MDC
County Hall

Staff Links

School Gateway https://login.schoolgateway.com/0/auth/register

SIMs – https://hslg11.capita-cso.co.uk/schools/bkcat/slg

Office 365 – https://login.microsoftonline.com/

Google Apps – http://google.com/a/stthomascc.co.uk

Ofsted PartentView  – https://parentview.ofsted.gov.uk/

Staff RSN – https://staff.st-thomasabecket.wakefield.sch.uk/RDWeb/Pages/en-US/login.aspx?ReturnUrl=/RDWeb/Pages/en-US/Default.aspx

DID YOU KNOW? St Thomas à Becket celebrates their highest ever GCSE progress score! Click here to find out more