Parents

Autumn Term 2023-2024

Autumn A :          Mon 4 Sept (Y7 and Y11 only) Tue 5 Sept (all year groups) – Thursday 19 Oct

Autumn B:           Mon 30 Oct – Wed 20 Dec

Bank Holidays:

Mon 25th Dec 2023

Tue 26th Dec 2023

Inset days:

Fri 1st Sept 2023

Fri 20th Oct 2023

Spring Term 2023-2024

Spring A:              Mon 8 Jan – Fri 9 Feb

Spring B:              Mon 19 Feb – Thurs 28 March

Bank Holidays:

Mon 1st Jan 2024

Fri 29th Mar 2024

Mon 1st April 2024

Inset Days:

Thurs 4th Jan 2024

Fri 5th Jan 2024

Summer Term 2023-2024

Summer A:          Mon 15 April – Fri 24 May

Summer B:          Mon 3 June – Fri 19 July

Bank Holiday:

Mon 6th May 2024

Mon 27th May 2024

Inset days:

Mon 22nd July 2024

 

The regular school day is as follows:

  • 08:35am – Warning Bell
  • 08:40am – Registration, (pupils must be in registration or assembly by 8:40)
  • P1  8.55am
  • P2 9.55am
  • Break 10.55 to 11.15am
  • P3 11.15am
  • P4 12.15pm 
  • Lunch 1.15 to 1.50pm 
  • P5 1.50pm
  • 2.50pm End of the Day

As of September 2022 the school day is 6 hours and 10 minutes long, this equates to 30 hours and 50 minutes per week. Currently we have a great deal of optional interventions that occur after school, particularly for KS4. In June 2023 or before we will consult with stakeholders to consider how our school day may change in September 2023 to account for the government guidance that schools must offer 32.5 hours of compulsory education.

 

Draft school calendar for 2024-25 – please note that there are inset days still to be added.School Calendar 24-25

DID YOU KNOW? St Thomas à Becket celebrates their highest ever GCSE progress score! Click here to find out more